State Bar of Wisconsin

Sign In


The State Bar of Wisconsin ensures that Wisconsin attorneys meet and maintain the highest standards of competency, technical skill and ethical conduct.  It also strives to ensure Wisconsin citizens have equal access to legal services of the highest quality, and to a system that affords prompt and fair resolution.

The State Bar of Wisconsin is g​overned by a 52-member Board of Governors, which is primarily made up of attorneys elected by the members.  The board includes the association’s five officers and the immediate past president.  The board oversees the policy making and operation of the organization.  The Executive Committee, which is led by the officers and key representatives from the board and the State Bar's divisions, is authorized to make decisions and perform the duties of the board between meetings.

The State Bar of Wisconsin staff leadership works to accomplish the goals set by the board, while managing the daily operations of the statewide organization.

Board of Governors 2018-2019  

Board of Governors 2018 - 2019 Photo Caption

Front row (from left): Secretary Starlyn Rose Tourtillott, President-elect Jill M. Kastner, President Christopher E. Rogers, Past President Paul Swanson

Second row (from left): Steven Conrad Harvey, Jesse B. Blocher, John P. Macy, Steven R. Sorenson, Chairperson Odalo J. Ohiku, Treasurer John E. Danner, Executive Director Larry Martin, Patricia Epstein Putney, Kathleen Chung

Third row (from left): Amber Raffeet August, Kori L. Ashley, Krista G. Lafave Rosolino, Nicholas C. Zales, Lisa Lawless, Laurie Skilton Verhoff, Kathleen A. Brost, Mary Lynne Donohue, Brittany C. Grayson, Katie York

Fourth row (from left): Theresa McDowell, Danielle M. Kranz, Kathryn M. Bullon, Karen Bauer, Rochelle Johnson-Bent, Jeff Goldman, Sherry Coley, Amy E. Wochos, Gretchen Rosenke, Elizabeth Miles

Fifth row (from left): Truscenialyn Brooks, Jane Ellen Bucher, Meighan Anger, Michael Seung-Hyock Yang, Susan K. Miller, Robert G. Barrington, Craig R. Steger, Erik Guenther, Michael McCaskey, Charles Stertz, Toni Caldwell, Bradley A.Yanke, Jim Marshall

Missing from photo: Jair Alvarez, Andy Beilfuss, Howard Bichler, Daniel J. Blinka, Gregg Herman, Timothy T. Kay, Amanda Ley, Joel D. Skinner, Sam Wayne, David Werwie

State Bar of Wisconsin Diversity Declaration

(Approved by the Board of Governors June 2012)

The State Bar of Wisconsin is an inclusive organization committed to recognizing, respecting, promoting and encouraging diversity among its leadership, its membership and the entire legal community. We encourage all local and specialty bars to promote diversity and inclusion in their membership and leadership. We encourage legal employers and law firms to promote diversity and inclusion within their workplaces to mirror the world in which we practice.