Sign In


The State Bar of Wisconsin ensures that Wisconsin attorneys meet and maintain the highest standards of competency, technical skill and ethical conduct. It also strives to ensure Wisconsin citizens have equal access to legal services of the highest quality, and to a system that affords prompt and fair resolution.

The State Bar of Wisconsin is g​overned by a 52-member Board of Governors, which is primarily made up of attorneys elected by the members. The board includes the association’s five officers and the immediate past president. The board oversees the policy making and operation of the organization. The Executive Committee, which is led by the officers and key representatives from the board and the State Bar's divisions, is authorized to make decisions and perform the duties of the board between meetings.

The State Bar of Wisconsin staff leadership works to accomplish the goals set by the board, while managing the daily operations of the statewide organization.

Board of Governors 2021-2022  

Board of Governors 2021 - 2022 Photo Caption

Pictured: President Cheryl Furstace Daniels, President-elect Margaret W. Hickey, Past President Kathleen A. Brost, Secretary Kristen D. Hardy, Treasurer Elizabeth Reeths, Chairperson of the Board Theresa M. McDowell, Robert G. Barrington, Elisa E. Bodager, Elisabeth T. Bridge, Randal J. Brotherhood, Jane E. Bucher, Kathryn M. Bullon, Joseph M. Cardamone, Sherry Coley, Brian P. Dimmer, Mary Lynne Donohue, Jeff Goldman, Marisol González Castillo, Erik R. Guenther, Robert B. Held, Jennifer L. Johnson, Rochelle Johnson-Bent, Krista G. LaFave, Emily G. Loe, Corey G. Lorenz, Elizabeth K. Miles, Susan K. Miller, Anna F.C. Muñoz, Felicia L. Owen, Thomas J. Pienkos, Christine Procknow, Patrick Puyleart, Amber L. Raffeet August, Stephen W. Sawyer, Mary L. Schanning, Joel D. Skinner, AnnMarie M. Sylla, Lawrence J. Wiesneske, Melodie Wiseman, Michael Yang, Nicholas C. Zales

Not Pictured: ​Ryan M. Billings, Jesse Blocher, Anu Chudasama, Catarina A. Colón, David M. Gorwitz, Alison E. Helland, Nicole M. Homer, Mary E. Johnson, Johanna R. Kirk, Myron E. LaRowe, John P. Macy, Starlyn R. Tourtillott Miller, Mitch, Kene O. Okocha, Patricia E. Putney, Renee A. Read, Julie P. Wilson

State Bar of Wisconsin Diversity and Inclusion Statement

The term "diversity" has a dynamic meaning that evolves as the demographics in the state change. It is an inclusive concept that encompasses, among other things, race, ethnicity, national origin, religion, gender, gender identity, age, sexual orientation, and disability. Inclusion helps to create a culture that embraces people from the widest range of talent and experience and promotes understanding and respect for all people and different points of view in the legal profession.