Sign In

State Bar 2019 Election Candidates



The State Bar will elect a president-elect, a treasurer, a Judicial Council representative, and Board of Governors' representatives in April. The president-elect serves a one-year term before becoming president. The treasurer holds the position for two years, while the Judicial Council representative serves a three-year term.

Ballots will be mailed no later than April 12, 2019, and must be returned by April 26, 2019. Those elected will take office July 1, 2019.

Find out more about State Bar elections and other leadership opportunities.

Officer Candidates


Grant Birtch
Grant E. Birtch, Neenah
About | Q&A | Email
Kathleen A. Brost
Kathleen A. Brost, Neenah
About | Q&A | Email


Eric Andrews
Eric Andrews, Waukesha
About | Email
Kathryn Bullon
Kathryn Bullon, Sombra, Ontario, Canada
About | Email

Judicial Council

Howard Bichler
Howard Bichler, Cumberland
About | Email
Sarah Zylstra
Sarah Zylstra, Madison
About | Email

Board of Governors

The Board of Governors is the State Bar's policymaking body. Governors serve two-year terms.

Districts 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 7, 9, 11, 13, and 15 will elect governors in 2019. District 2 (Milwaukee) elects seven; District 9 (Dane) elects three; and all other districts elect one.

To be considered for a seat on the Board of Governors, members must submit a petition to the State Bar by March 1, 2019, that is signed by 10 active members in their district. Candidates will be announced in March.