Sign In
  • WisBar News
    April 28, 2014

    Divisions Elect New Officers

    April 28, 2014 – The Government, Nonresident, Senior, and Young Lawyers divisions announce incoming officers and directors. The presidents-elect serve a one-year term before becoming president and then serve one year as past president. All terms begin on July 1.

    Miriam Horwitz

    Government Lawyers Division President-elect Miriam Horwitz

    Government Lawyers Division (GLD)

    President-elect: Miriam Horwitz, Milwaukee City Attorneys Office, Milwaukee


    • Meighan Anger, State Public Defenders Office Trial Division, Milwaukee
    • Angelina Gabriele, Kenosha County District Attorneys Office, Kenosha
    • Jeffry Patzke, Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development, Appleton
    • Joseph M. Cardamone III, Kenosha County Corporation Counsel, Kenosha, will complete the second year of Miriam Horwitz’s term when she becomes president-elect on July 1
    James J. Casey Jr.

    Nonresident Lawyers Division President-elect James J. Casey Jr.

    Nonresident Lawyers Division (NRLD)

    President-elect: James J. Casey Jr, Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh


    • Diana Camosy, Legal Services Corp., Washington, D.C.
    • Megan HyeMee Hummel, Gordon & Rees LLP, Las Vegas
    • David P. Leibowitz, Lakelaw, Waukegan, Ill.
    • H Charles Stahmer, Stahmer Law Firm, Bozeman, Mont.
    • David M. Werwie, David Werwie & Associates, Saint Paul, Minn.
    Hugh B. Braun

    Senior Lawyers Division President-elect Hugh B. Braun

    Senior Lawyers Division (SLD)

    President-elect: Hugh B. Braun, Godfrey, Braun & Frazier, Milwaukee

    Secretary: Angela B. Bartell, Bartell Dispute Services, Middleton, Will finish Hugh Braun’s term when he becomes president-elect


    • Earl H. Munson, Boardman & Clark LLP, Madison
    • James C. Reiher, The Schroeder Group S.C., Attorneys at Law, Waukesha
    • James J. Vance, Vance, Wilcox & Martin S.C., Fort Atkinson
    Ryan Blay

    Young Lawyers Division President-elect Ryan Blay

    Young Lawyers Division (YLD)

    President-elect: Ryan Blay, Lakelaw, Kenosha

    Secretary: Crystal Banse, Regional National Guard Special Victims’ Counsel, Madison

    Treasurer: Danielle M. Kranz, Menominee Indian Tribe of Wisconsin, Keshena


    • Adam E. Crawford, Foley & Lardner LLLP, Milwaukee
    • Brandon J. Evans, Kendricks, Bordeau, Adamini, Greenlee & Keefe P.C., Marquette, Mich.
    • Benjamin “Ben” Lane, Wiley Law S.C., Chippewa Falls
    • Chad M. Lawler, Millonzi Law LLC, Black Earth
    • Lee Turonie, Wisconsin Towns Association, Shawano

    You Might Also Like …

    Ralph Cagle Takes Top Slot in State Bar Elections

Join the conversation! Log in to leave a comment.

News & Pubs Search

Format: MM/DD/YYYY