Sign In
  • August 01, 2017

    Welcome to the Family Law Section Blog

    The new Family Law Section Blog will provide section members with valuable information concerning issues that are important to attorneys with a special interest in family law.

    David B. Karp, Cassel Villarreal

    Welcome friends, colleagues, and all other interested persons!

    The Family Law Section has established this blog to provide its members with valuable information concerning issues that are important to attorneys who work with families involved in separations, divorce, and post-divorce issues.

    While our members usually pick sides on an issue, our blog articles will be:

    • neutral, high quality, and relevant to you;
    • focused on family law topics; and
    • short - no longer than 500 to 1,500 words.

    We Welcome Submissions

    While members of the Family Law Board will aid in supplying content for the blog, we welcome submissions from other section members. More information concerning standards that apply to our content submissions can be obtained from the Blog Team referenced below.

    We expect to post submissions on important topics such as changes in the statutes, important appellate and Supreme Court decisions, practice tips and pointers, procedural issues, evidentiary issues, trials, and many others.

    New content will be published at least monthly, so please visit our site or the blogs area of for our new additions.

    For more information about the Family Law Section Blog, contact any member of the Blog Team: David Karp, Cassel Villarreal, Tiffany Highstrom, or James CW Bock.

    Look for Email Announcements

    Each blog email will be announced with an email - so keep an eye on your inbox.

    Sincerely, the Family Law Section Section Board:

    Cassel Villarreal (Chair); Lynn Galbraith Wilson (Chair-Elect); James CW Bock (Secretary); David Karp (Treasurer); Tiffany Highstrom (Immediate Past Chair); Amanda Aubrey; Commissioner Sally-Anne Danner; Commissioner Mark Fremgen; Donna Ginzl; Kathleen Healy; Margaret Hickey; Sonja Davig Huesmann; David Kowalski; Anna Loess; Peggy Miller; Latrice Milton-Knighton; Rebecca Oettinger; Megan Phillips; Jared Potter; Jessica Roulette; Commissioner Mark Schroeder; Michael Shiffler; Natasha Torry.

    Need help? Want to update your email address?
    Contact Customer Service, (800) 728-7788

    Family Law Blog is published by the Family Law Section and the State Bar of Wisconsin; blog posts are written by section members. To contribute to this blog, contact Donna Ginzl and review Author Submission Guidelines. Learn more about the Family Law Section or become a member.

    Disclaimer: Views presented in blog posts are those of the blog post authors, not necessarily those of the Section or the State Bar of Wisconsin. Due to the rapidly changing nature of law and our reliance on information provided by outside sources, the State Bar of Wisconsin makes no warranty or guarantee concerning the accuracy or completeness of this content.

    © 2024 State Bar of Wisconsin, P.O. Box 7158, Madison, WI 53707-7158.

    State Bar of Wisconsin Logo

Join the conversation! Log in to leave a comment.

News & Pubs Search

Format: MM/DD/YYYY