Sign In
  • WisBar News
    April 26, 2016

    New State Bar Division Officers and Board Members Announced

    The Government, Nonresident, Senior, and Young Lawyers divisions announce incoming officers and directors.

    April 26, 2016 – Through its divisions, State Bar of Wisconsin members can connect and work with other attorneys who share common interests. Divisions are organized under broad categories that reflect the location, type of work, and experience of its members.

    Each year, new leaders are chosen for each of the four divisions. Listed below are the incoming officers and board members of the Government, Nonresident, Senior, and Young Lawyers divisions.

    All terms begin on July 1. The presidents-elect serve a one-year term before becoming president and then serve one year as past president. The secretary and board members’ positions are two-year terms.

    Government Lawyers Division

    Mary SchanningPresident-elect: Mary Schanning, Milwaukee

    Board members:
    Michael P. May, Madison
    Judith Schmidt-Lehman, De Pere
    Hon. Lisa Marmet, Milwaukee



    Nonresident Lawyers Division

    David WerwiePresident-elect: David Werwie, St. Paul, MN

    Board members:
    Kathryn Bullon, Sombra, Ontario, Canada
    Paul Conrad, Washington, DC
    Erik Guenther, St. Thomas, VI
    Debra Kuper, East Greenwich, RI
    H. Charles Stahmer, Bozeman, MT


    Senior Lawyers Division

    Steven SorensonPresident-elect: Steven Sorenson, Oshkosh

    Board members:
    Dean Dietrich, Wausau
    Myron LaRowe, Reedsburg
    Anne Taylor Wadsack, Madison – elected to a second term
    Earl Munson, Madison – elected to a second term



    Young Lawyers Division

    Danielle KranzPresident-elect: Danielle Kranz, Sparta
    Secretary: Chad Schimmelpfenning, Appleton

    Board members:
    Elizabeth Bush, Brookfield
    Amy Ferguson, Rhinelander
    Michael Gentry, Madison
    Jane Howard, Mequon
    Richard Orton, Milwaukee

Join the conversation! Log in to leave a comment.

News & Pubs Search

Format: MM/DD/YYYY