Sign In
  • Press Release
    April 27, 2015

    Top Slot in State Bar elections Goes to Milwaukee Attorney Francis Deisinger

    Madison, WI – Francis W. Deisinger of Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren S.C., Milwaukee, won the race for State Bar of Wisconsin president-elect on Friday, defeating Kevin J. Lyons, of Davis & Kuelthau S.C., Milwaukee, by a vote of 2590 to 2106.

    Deisinger’s term begins July 1 when Ralph M. Cagle, Madison, succeeds Robert R. Gagan, Green Bay, as State Bar president.

    "I am grateful for the confidence our members have placed in me, and I look forward to working with the Board of Governors and all Wisconsin lawyers," Deisinger said. “I was very honored when the nominating committee asked me to run for president-elect of the State Bar of Wisconsin and to share the race with Kevin Lyons, a Wisconsin lawyer of the highest standard.”


    Katie StenzFor more information contact Katie Stenz, public relations coordinator, State Bar of Wisconsin. She can be reached at org kstenz wisbar wisbar kstenz org, or by phone at (608) 250-6025.

    In other State Bar races, Paul G. Swanson of Steinhilber, Swanson, Mares, Marone & McDermott, Oshkosh, was elected to a two-year term as treasurer, defeating Timothy J. O’Brien of Bakke Norman S.C., New Richmond, by a vote of 2412 to 1985.

    Thomas W. Bertz, Anderson, O'Brien, Bertz, Skrenes & Golla LLP, Stevens Point, won a three-year term as Judicial Council representative.

    Those elected to serve two-year terms as district representatives on the State Bar Board of Governors are:

    District 1
    Steven C. Harvey, Wassel, Harvey & Schuk LLP, Delavan

    District 2

    Daniel J. Blinka, Godfrey & Kahn SC, Milwaukee

    Milton L. Childs Sr., State Public Defenders Office, Milwaukee

    Michael J. Cohen, Meissner Tierney Fisher & Nichols SC, Milwaukee

    Hannah C. Dugan, Law Offices of Hannah C. Dugan LLC, Milwaukee

    Martin P. Gagne, Gagne & O'Halloran LLC, Milwaukee

    Gregg M. Herman, Loeb & Herman SC, Milwaukee

    Nicholas C. Zales, Zales Law Office, Milwaukee

    District 3

    Peggy A. Lautenschlager, Lautenschlager Law Office, Fond du Lac

    District 5

    Bruce J. Brovold, Kostner, Koslo & Brovold LLC, Arcadia

    District 6

    Daniel P. Fay, Oakton Avenue Law Offices SC, Pewaukee

    District 7

    John R. Orton, Curran, Hollenbeck & Orton SC, Mauston

    District 9

    Truscenialyn Brooks, Perkins Coie LLP, Madison

    Douglas S. Buck, Foley & Lardner LLP, Madison

    Jeff A. Goldman, DeWitt Ross & Stevens SC, Madison

    District 11

    Howard J. Bichler, St. Croix Chippewa Indians of Wisconsin, Webster

    District 13

    Robert G. Barrington, Dodge County District Attorney's Office, Beaver Dam

    District 15

    Kelly L. Mould, Johnson Bank, Racine

    The Government, Nonresident, Senior, and Young Lawyers division elections were held electronically. The division election results will be posted to early next week.

    All terms begin on July 1.

    #          #          #


Join the conversation! Log in to leave a comment.

News & Pubs Search

Format: MM/DD/YYYY