Sign In
  • WisBar News
    April 30, 2013

    State Bar Division Election Results Are In

    April 30, 2013 – The Government, Nonresident, Senior and Young Lawyers divisions announce incoming officers and directors. The presidents-elect serve a one-year term before becoming president and then serve one year as past president. All terms begin on July 1.

    Government Lawyers Division (GLD)

    Kathleen Chung

    Govenment Lawyers Division President-elect Kathleen Chung

    President-elect: Kathleen Chung, Wisconsin Department of Transportation Office of General Counsel, Madison

    Secretary: David Nispel, Wisconsin Department of Employee Trust Funds, Madison

    Treasurer: Mary Schanning, City of Milwaukee, Milwaukee


    • Brett Blomme, State Public Defenders Office, Janesville
    • Miriam Horwitz, Milwaukee City Attorney’s Office, Milwaukee
    • Brian Pawlak, U.S. Attorney’s Office Eastern District, Milwaukee

    Nonresident Lawyers Division (NRLD)

    Debra Kuper

    Nonresident Lawyers Division President-elect Debra Kuper

    President-elect: Debra Kuper, AGCO Corp, Duluth, Ga.

    Secretary: Steve Schuster, U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission, Washington, D.C.

    Treasurer: Nicole Klassen, board of Veterans Appeals, Department of VA, Washington, D.C.


    • Paul Conrad, U.S. Department of Homeland Security-FEMA, Washington, D.C.
    • Dan Rinzel, Redmon, Peyton & Braswell LLLP, Mount Vernon, Va.
    • Catherine Ritterbusch, Columbus State Community College, Columbus, Ohio
    • Glenn Salvo, Dorsey & Whitney LLLP, Minneapolis
    • David Zubke, Best & Flanagan LLP, Minneapolis

    Senior Lawyers Division (SLD)

    President-elect: To be announced

    Secretary: Hugh Braun, Godfrey, Braun & Frazier LLP, Milwaukee

    Treasurer: Craig Olafsson, Daubert Law Firm LLC, Wausau


    • Mryon Joseph, Whyte Hirschboeck Dudek S.C., Milwaukee
    • Gerald O’Brien, Anderson, O’Brien, Bertz, Skrenes & Golla, Stevens Point
    • Mark Petri, Rite-Hite Holding Corp., Milwaukee
    • John (Jeff) Wilcox, John F. Wilcox Law Office, Eau Claire

    Young Lawyers Division (YLD)

    Chuck Stertz

    Young Lawyers Division President-elect Chuck Stertz

    President-elect: Chuck Stertz, Outagamie County District Attorney’s Office, Appleton

    Secretary: Tonya Turchik, Turchik Law Office, Madison

    Treasurer: Deanne Koll, Bakke Norman S.C., Menomonie


    • Clayton Kawski, Wisconsin Department of Justice, Madison
    • Chad Kemp, Kemp Law Firm, Verona
    • Victoria Montano, Montano Law Office LLC, Milwaukee
    • Tonya Turchik, Turchik Law Office, Madison
    • Sara Anne Wynn, Middleton


Join the conversation! Log in to leave a comment.

News & Pubs Search

Format: MM/DD/YYYY