Sign In
  • InsideTrack
  • September 04, 2013

    Nominate a Judge for 2013 Lifetime Jurist Achievement and Judge of the Year Awards – Deadline is Sept. 24

    It’s time to nominate outstanding judges for the 2013 State Bar Lifetime Jurist and Judge of the Year awards. The awards will be presented at the fall Judicial Conference.

    Sept. 4, 2013 – The State Bar Bench and Bar Committee is searching for two outstanding jurists to honor with its annual judicial awards. Nominations are sought for the 2013 Judge of the Year and Lifetime Jurist Achievement awards. The awards will be presented at the 2013 Judicial Conference in November in Wisconsin Dells.

    The Lifetime Jurist Achievement Award recognizes a jurist who has served more than one full term as a circuit court judge and has demonstrated outstanding, long-term judicial service during his or her years as a sitting judge.

    The Judge of the Year Award recognizes a circuit court judge who has improved the judicial system during the past year by his or her leadership in advancing the quality of justice, judicial education, or innovative programs. High ideals, personal character, judicial competence, and community involvement are hallmarks of the award recipient.

    Send letters of nomination to: Bench and Bar Committee, c/o Kris Wenzel, State Bar of Wisconsin, P.O. Box 7158, Madison, WI 53707-7158, by Sept. 24.


    In this video, Justice Ann Walsh Bradley calls for Lifetime
    Jurist Achievement and Judge of the Year award

    Lifetime Jurist Achievement Award Recipients

    Thomas Barland, Angela Bartell, Edward R. Brunner, Edwin C. Dahlberg, John A. Decker, Mark J. Farnum, Myron L. Gordon, Robert A. Haase, P. Charles Jones, Barbara A. Kluka, Neal P. Nettesheim, Michael N. Nowakowski, Peter G. Pappas, Patrick T. Sheedy, Michael J. Skwierawski, and Lee E. Wells.

    Judge of the Year Award Recipients

    Carl Ashley, Thomas H. Barland, Dennis J. Barry, Kitty K. Brennan, Gary L. Carlson, Frederic W. Fleishauer, Harold V. Froehlich, Mark S. Gempeler, Gerald C. Nichol, John J. Perlich, Benjamin Proctor, Michael P. Sullivan, MaryAnn Sumi, Maxine A. White, and Tom R. Wolfgram.

Join the conversation! Log in to comment.

News & Pubs Search

Format: MM/DD/YYYY