Sign In
  • InsideTrack
  • April 20, 2022

    Future Leaders: 24 Young Lawyers Prepare Through Leadership Development Summit

    Twenty-four young lawyers, nominated by legal professionals statewide, attended the State Bar of Wisconsin Leadership Development Summit.
    2022 Leadership Summit group

    April 20, 2022 – Nominated by legal professionals statewide, 24 young lawyers recently attended the State Bar of Wisconsin Leadership Development Summit at the State Bar Center in Madison.

    The Leadership Summit brings together State Bar leaders and new lawyers to give them the tools to become tomorrow’s leaders.

    “We are very honored and excited to welcome these young lawyers,” said Green Bay lawyer Steven Krueger, chair of the State Bar Leadership Development Committee.

    “We need leaders – in the profession and in our communities – yet quite often, the path to leadership isn’t always clear,” he said. “It is our aim to give a boost to these young lawyers to help them learn the skills they will need now and throughout their careers.”

    Getting involved in the State Bar, as well as local and specialty bars, is the best way to come out from the isolation that permeates legal practice, particularly since the start of the COVID-19 pandemic.

    Graduates of past Leadership Summits have gone on to serve in leadership positions with the State Bar and with their local and specialty bars.

    “It was a great privilege to get to know these future leaders,” Krueger said.

    For photos of the event, visit the State Bar’s Facebook page.

    2022 Leadership Development Summit Young Lawyer Attendees

    This year’s 24 Leadership Development Summit attendees are:

    Andrew W. Boden, Milwaukee

    Charles Bowen, Milwaukee

    Kristen D. Cherry, Milwaukee

    Emily C. Cunningham, Madison

    Mercedes M. de la Rosa, Racine

    Jessica Delgado, Milwaukee

    Reza Hajisanei, Madison

    Jessica K. Haskell, Milwaukee

    Yatong Cecilia Ju, Madison

    Megan Kiplinger, Milwaukee

    Naomie Kweyu, Milwaukee

    Julie A. Leary, Milwaukee


    Steven L. Miracle, Milwaukee

    Megan Mirka, Milwaukee

    Peter T. Nowak, Oshkosh

    Samuel Bach-Hanson, Eau Claire

    Perla J. Rubio Terrones, Madison

    Terreea M. Shropshire, Milwaukee

    Shakia R. Smith, Milwaukee

    Matthew Stoiber, Green Bay

    Erika Strebel, Milwaukee

    Laina Stuebner, Green Bay

    Katherine M. Tompson, Madison

    Chue Xiong, Eau Claire

Join the conversation! Log in to comment.

News & Pubs Search

Format: MM/DD/YYYY