Sign In
  • Press Release
    January 30, 2017

    Candidates Announced for State Bar President-elect, Treasurer, and Judicial Council

    JANUARY 27, 2017

    Kristen Durst
    Stae Bar of Wisconsin
    (608) 250-6025
    (608) 630-0432 (cell)

    Madison, WI Christopher E. Rogers and Jon P. Axelrod have accepted nominations to run for 2017 State Bar of Wisconsin president-elect. The president-elect serves a one-year term before becoming president.

     Rogers is with Habush Habush & Rottier S.C., Madison; and Axelrod is with DeWitt Ross & Stevens S.C., Madison.

    The State Bar of Wisconsin is g​overned by a 52-member Board of Governors, which is primarily made up of attorneys elected by the members.  The board includes the association’s five officers and the immediate past president.  The board oversees the policy making and operation of the organization. 

    While the overall governance and structure of the State Bar are established by Supreme Court Rule, members control the association's day-to-day operations, finances and strategic planning. The president is the chief elected officer of the association. The president, president-elect, immediate past president, secretary and treasurer are ex-officio members of the Board of Governors (BOG), which directs the State Bar's affairs. The treasurer also assists the Executive Committee in preparing the annual budget.

    The nominees for treasurer are John Danner, Harrold, Scrobell & Danner S.C., Minoqua; and Dan Rinzel, Redmon, Peyton & Braswell LLP, Mount Vernon, Virginia. The treasurer serves a two-year term.

    The candidates for Judicial Council representative are William C. Gleisner III, Pitman, Kalkhoff, Sicula & Dentice S.C., Milwaukee; and Andrew Chevrez of Milwaukee. The Judicial Council representative serves three years.

Join the conversation! Log in to leave a comment.

News & Pubs Search

Format: MM/DD/YYYY