Sign In

Charles L. Goldberg Distinguished Service Award

Award Description: The Charles L. Goldberg Distinguished Service Award is presented annually to one lawyer in recognition of lifetime service in the public interest.
Nomination Criteria: Award nominees are State Bar of Wisconsin members who will be considered based upon their accomplishments in the law, service to the profession, and service to their communities over the course of their entire career.
Nomination Due Date: Annually on August 1st
Award Presented: At the annual Fellows Recognition Dinner
Nomination Procedure: Each Nomination Should Include:
  1. A letter of nomination, including the reasons you are nominating the person for the award;
  2. The nominee’s qualifications in resume or similar format; and
  3. One to five (with a maximum of five) letters of recommendation from individuals who are knowledgeable about the nominee’s qualifications to receive the award.
Submit Nominations To: Wisconsin Law Foundation
ATTN: Beth Drake
P.O. Box 7158
Madison, WI 53707-7158
Have Questions? Contact us here
Past Award Recipients: Past Goldberg Award Recipients List