Inside Track: Vote by April 25 in State Bar Elections:

State Bar of Wisconsin

Sign In

Top Link Bar

    Attention State Bar of Wisconsin PINNACLE books purchasers: Due to a change in our inventory system, between 8/19 at 3 p.m. and 8/31, the State Bar will be unable to ship printed books and supplements or fulfill walk-in orders. You may still place orders during this time, which will ship on 9/1. Other product orders will ship normally. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Rotunda Report

News & Pubs Search

  • Inside Track

    Vote by April 25 in State Bar Elections

    State Bar members will elect a president-elect, secretary, Judicial Council representative, district governors, and division officers next week. Ballots were mailed last week and are due by April 25.
    Share This:

    April 16, 2014 – The State Bar will elect a president-elect, secretary, Judicial Council representative, district governors, and division officers this month. Ballots, which were mailed last week, must be received by the Bar no later than April 25. The winning candidates will assume their offices on July 1.

    Candidates for president-elect are Ralph M. Cagle, and Kevin J. Palmersheim, both of Madison. Candidates for secretary are Sherry Coley, Green Bay, and Matthew J. Duchemin, Madison. Candidates for Judicial Council representative are William C. Gleisner II, Hartland, Catherine A. La Fleur, Milwaukee, and Laura Skilton Verhoff, Madison. Read about the candidates.

    Districts 2, 4, 6, 8, 9, 10, 12, 14, and 16 will elect governors. District 2 (Milwaukee) elects five; District 6 (Waukesha) elects two; District 9 (Dane) elects four; and all other districts elect one. The Board of Governors is the State Bar’s policymaking body. Governors serve two-year terms. Read about the candidates. View district map.

    Election results will be announced on WisBar on Friday, April 25.

    Division Elections

    The Government, Nonresident, and Young lawyers division elections are conducted electronically. Ballots were emailed to members who have email addresses on file at the State Bar. Members who do not have an email address on file will receive their ballots in the U.S. mail.

    Candidates for division presidents-elect are: Miriam Horwitz, Milwaukee, Government Lawyers Division; James J. Casey Jr., Pittsburgh, Nonresident Lawyers Division; and Ryan Blay, Kenosha, and Brandon J. Evans, Marquette, Mich., Young Lawyers Division. Read about the candidates.

    If you did not receive your electronic ballot and you do have an email address on file with the State Bar, check your junk mail folder and spam filter. If it is not there, contact State Bar Member Services Manager org aashley wisbar Annette Ashley.

    The ballots for division elections must be returned by 5 p.m. on April 25 and will be announced on WisBar during the week on April 28.