LaFollette Recipients

State Bar of Wisconsin

Sign In

Top Link Bar

    RACIAL EQUITY: It’s Time to Step Up. We Need Your Help. Click Here.​​ will be unavailable on Octoder 21 starting at 6:00 p.m. until 8:00 p.m. for system maintenance.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Belle Case LaFollette Outstanding Professional Award Recipients

The Belle Case LaFollette Outstanding Professional Award recognizes a lawyer who has made an outstanding contribution to the advancement of the profession.

Please Note:  In 2014 the Foundation stopped presenting the
Belle Case La Follette Outstanding Professional Award.

Seeing the need to support new lawyers working in underserved areas or rural areas in the state,
the Foundation changed the Belle Case La Follette from an Award of Excellence
into a WLF Scholarship Award.


1993 – James H. Schlender*
1994 – Marygold S. Melli, Madison
1995 – Karen A. Case, Longboat Key, FL
1996 – Linda S. Balisle, Madison
1997 – Gilda B. Shellow*
1998 – Jerris Leonard*
1999 – Karen L. Fritz-Klaus, Hales Corners
2000 – Thomas M. Anich*
2001 – Gene Posner*
2002 – Nicholas L. Chiarkas, Middleton
2003 – Harry F. Franke, Milwaukee
2004 – Daniel W. Hildebrand*
2005 – Michael J. Remington, Arlington
2006 – John Wabaunsee, Apple Valley
2009 – Thomas S. Sleik, La Crosse
2010 – Harvey A. Kurtz, Milwaukee
2011 – Susan A. Hansen, Milwaukee

* deceased

Server Name