Sign In

2020 Member Recognition Celebration

Recognized for their leadership and contributions, these lawyers, law students, and legal workers have made a difference in the legal profession and in their communities. These award recipients are celebrated by their colleagues and by the State Bar of Wisconsin.

Due to COVID-19 limitations, we are recognizing our award recipients virtually this year. Please take a few minutes to celebrate each award winner as we proudly present their video acceptance speeches.

Join us in giving everyone a virtual round of applause for their dedication and hard work to improving the practice of law in Wisconsin.

Welcoming Address - Justice Annette Ziegler Opening Remarks - Atty Saveon Grenell
Judge of the Year - Hon. John P. Anderson Lifetime Jurist - Hon. Greg Grau
Charles Dunn WI Lawyer Author Award - Douglas Hoffer Diversity & Inclusion Trailblazer Award - Anza DAntonio
Pro Bono Attorney of the Year - Alexander Lodge Pro Bono Firm/Organization of the Year - Godfrey & Kahn SC
Dan Tuchscherer Outstanding Public Interest Law Attorney Award - Peter M. Koneazny Ryan Klesh Public Interest Legal Worker Award - Sharon Fitzpatrick (Presented Posthumously)
Outstanding Public Interest Law Student Award, Marquette - Charles Bowen Outstanding Public Interest Law Student Award, UW - William Grau
Grant F. Langley Service Award (Previously the Government Lawyers Division Service Award) - Grant Langley Nonresident Lawyers Division Founders Award - David Zubke
Leonard L. Loeb Award - Harvey Wendel Outstanding Young Lawyer Award - Sofia Ascorbe
Young Lawyers Division Mentoring Award - Michael Rosenberg Closing Remarks - Atty Saveon Grenell

Join us next year for the Member Recognition Celebration at the State Bar Annual Meeting & Conference June 9-11, 2021 at the Wilderness Resort, Wisconsin Dells. To nominate one of your deserving colleagues for the awards listed above, watch for details in one of the State Bar’s November editions of InsideTrack.​​​​​