Inside Track: Cast your vote, State Bar election ballots in the mail:

State Bar of Wisconsin

Sign In
  • InsideTrackInsideTrack

News & Pubs Search

  • Cast your vote, State Bar election ballots in the mail

    State Bar members will elect a president-elect, treasurer, Judicial Council representative, district governors, and division officers this month. Ballots will be mailed this week and must be received by the Bar no later than April 22. The winning candidates assume their offices on July 1.
    Share This:

    Candidates for president-elect are:

    • James Andrew Carney, Janesville

    • Kevin G. Klein, Phillips

    Candidates for treasurer are:

    • Kelly C. Nickel, Elkhorn

    • Nicholas J. Vivian, Stillwater, Minn.

    • Nicholas C. Zales, Milwaukee

    Candidates for Judicial Council representative are:

    • Joseph M. Cardamone III, Kenosha

    • William C. Gleisner III, Milwaukee

    • Beth Ermatinger Hanan, Milwaukee

    Candidates for division presidents-elect are:

    • Government Lawyers Division – Ann Marie Molitor, Madison

    • Nonresident Lawyers Division – Todd R. Seelman, Denver

    • Senior Lawyers Division – Thomas J. Drought, Milwaukee

    • Young Lawyers Division – Theodore J. (T.J.) Perlick-Molinari, Milwaukee, and Lee D. Turonie, Shawano

    Board of Governors

    Districts 1, 2, 3, 5, 6, 7, 9, 11, 13, and 15 will elect governors in 2011. District 2 (Milwaukee) elects seven; District 9 (Dane) elects three; and all other districts elect one. The Board of Governors is the State Bar's policymaking body. Governors serve two-year terms.

    Find out who is running.