Inside Track: 2011 Candidates for Board of Governors:

State Bar of Wisconsin

Sign In
  • InsideTrackInsideTrack

News & Pubs Search

  • 2011 Candidates for Board of Governors

    Share This:

    March 2, 2011 – The State Bar announce the list of candidates to fill 18 open seats on the Board of Governors for 2011 - 12. The two-years commence July 1, 2011.The following names were submitted, as of March 1, by nomination petition for election to the State Bar Board of Governors. District Map.

    District 1

    • Joseph M. Cardamone III, Kenosha County Corporation Counsel, Kenosha, UW 1998 

    District 2 (seven vacancies)

    • Andrew P. Beilfuss, Quarles & Brady LLP, Milwaukee, Marquette University 2005
    • Arthur J. Harrington, Godfrey & Kahn SC, Milwaukee, UW 1975
    • Margaret W. Hickey, Becker, Hickey & Poster SC, Milwaukee, UW 1986
    • Bryan B. House, Foley & Lardner LLP, Milwaukee, University of Minnesota 1993
    • Lisa M. Lawless, Whyte Hirschboeck Dudek SC, Milwaukee, Indiana University-Bloomington 1992
    • Atheneé P. Lucas, Manpower Inc., Milwaukee, Marquette University 2005
    • Theodore Perlick Molinari, Birdsall Law Offices SC, Milwaukee, Marquette University 2005
    • Thomas J. Phillips, Quarles & Brady LLP, Milwaukee, University of Utah 1973
    • Robert B. Teuber, Weiss Berzowski Brady LLP, Milwaukee, Marquette University 2000

    District 3

    • Jessica J. King, Compass Law SC, Oshkosh, Thomas Jefferson School of Law 2001

    District 5

    • Charles E. Hanson, Hale, Skemp, Hanson, Skemp & Sleik, La Crosse, UW 1973 

    District 6

    • Kimberly K. Haines, Delafield Law Offices, Delafield, Marquette University 1990

    District 7

    • William T. Curran, Curran, Hollenbeck & Orton SC, Mauston, Marquette University 1975 

    District 9 (three vacancies)

    • Christine Rew Barden, Reinhart Boerner Van Deuren SC, Madison, Indiana University-Indianapolis 1995
    • Susan L. Collins, Marshall & Ilsley Trust Company NA, Madison, UW 1995
    • Patricia D. Struck, Wisconsin Department of Financial Institutions Division of Securities, Madison, UW 1977
    • James S. Thiel, Wisconsin Department of Transportation Office of General Counsel, Madison, UW 1973 

    District 11

    • Richard J. Summerfield, Kostner-Kostner & Summerfield SC, Bloomer, Hamline University 2006

    District 13

    • Frederick B. Kaftan, Law Offices of James J. Pauly, West Bend, Drake University 1986

    District 15

    • Robert R. Goepel, Goepel Law Office, Racine, Chicago-Kent College of Law 1982