McNulty Recipients

State Bar of Wisconsin

Sign In

Top Link Bar

    Attention State Bar of Wisconsin PINNACLE books purchasers: Due to a change in our inventory system, between 8/19 at 3 p.m. and 8/31, the State Bar will be unable to ship printed books and supplements or fulfill walk-in orders. You may still place orders during this time, which will ship on 9/1. Other product orders will ship normally. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Truman Q. McNulty Service Award Recipients

The Truman Q. McNulty Service Award is presented for a lifetime of distinguished service to the legal profession, the State Bar, the state, and the nation for leadership in educating the public in the rule of law. The award is named for the late McNulty, who was co-founder of the Fellows of the Wisconsin Law Foundation and the first president of the Fellows Board of Trustees.

Note: In 2014 the Truman Q. McNulty Service Award was changed into a WLF grant and will no longer be given out as an award.

2005 – Jack R. DeWitt, Madison*
2006 – Rodney O. Kittelsen*
2007 – Thomas J. Curran, New Lisbon
2008 – Robert L. Habush, Milwaukee


* deceased