Inside Track: State Bar honors 50-year members in June:

State Bar of Wisconsin

Sign In

Top Link Bar

    Attention State Bar of Wisconsin PINNACLE books purchasers: Due to a change in our inventory system, between 8/19 at 3 p.m. and 8/31, the State Bar will be unable to ship printed books and supplements or fulfill walk-in orders. You may still place orders during this time, which will ship on 9/1. Other product orders will ship normally. We apologize for the inconvenience.

  • InsideTrackInsideTrack

News & Pubs Search

  • State Bar honors 50-year members in June

    April 6, 2011 – The State Bar will honor members who pass the 50-year milestone in the legal profession in 2011 at a special event to be held on June 22 at the Delafield Hotel, in Delafield.The reception begins at 11 a.m., followed by lunch at 11:30 a.m.
    Share This:

    The State Bar congratulates the following members who were admitted to practice law in Wisconsin in 1961.

    David W. Adamany, Philadelphia Gerald C. Baker, Lanham, Md.
    John Gordon Bell, Roseville, Minn. Joseph J. Binsfeld, Scottsdale, Ariz.
    Anders Birkeland, Folsom, Calif. Richard S. Bolte, Milwaukee
    Dennis R. Boyle, Burlington Philip R. Brehm, Green Bay
    Edward William Brown, Wilton, Conn. John G. Byrne, Milwaukee
    Colyn E. Carter, Eagle River J. Edward Clair, Delavan
    Barnes A. Clark, Madison Denis J. Conlon, Chicago
    A. David Cook, Milwaukee James R. Cripe, Janesville
    Hon. Richard D. Cudahy, Chicago Michael B. Cwayna, Amery
    Deane C. D'Aoust, Jefferson Howard A. Davis, Delray Beach, Fla.
    John P. Derning Jr., Scottsdale, Ariz. William A. Diedrich, Stevens Point
    Thomas W. Duffy, Hayward Anthony S. Earl, Madison
    Allan D. Edgarton, Fond du Lac Hon. Russell A. Eisenberg, Milwaukee
    Rosemary R. Elbert, Wausau Phil Elliott Jr., West Allis
    William D. Engler Jr., Chilton Reginald J. Falkowski, Horseheads, N.Y.
    Victor E. Ferrall Jr., Orfordville David H. Fleck, Whitefish Bay
    William F. Fox, Milwaukee Kathleen Geddes, Fairfax, Va.
    Gerald G. Geyso, Kenosha Gerald A. Goldberg, Fort Lauderdale, Fla.
    James Grant, Waupun Peter B. Grinstein, Youngstown, Ohio
    Ole Gulbrandsen, Viroqua Robert L. Habush, Milwaukee
    Stanley F. Hack, Thiensville James R. Hanley, Glendale
    William M. Hayden, Columbus, Ohio Stratton R. Heath Jr., Boulder, Colo.
    James R. Hebbe, Appleton Robert R. Henzl, Racine
    William E. Hertel, Chilton John R. Hoaglund Jr., Pewaukee
    Myron L. Joseph, Milwaukee James L. Katz, Highland Park, Ill.
    Kenan J. Kersten, Mequon Warren L. Kreunen, Milwaukee
    Robert E. Kuelthau, Milwaukee Theodore J. Long, Madison
    Donald N. Malawsky, Bradenton, Fla. John D. Mariani, Minneapolis
    Jere D. McGaffey, Milwaukee Donald G. McNamara, Oconomowoc
    Alphonsus C. Murphy, East Lansing, Mich. Richard G. Neuheisel, Tempe, Ariz.
    Darryl K. Nevers, Wauwatosa Richard C. Ninneman, Milwaukee
    Ralph E. Osborne Jr., Sparta David C. Pappas, Deerfield
    Harry F. Peck, Tumacacori, Ariz. Jerold I. Perlstein, Silverthorne, Colo.
    Albert H. Petajan, Kewaunee Ronald L. Piette, Brookfield
    Bernard J. Plotkin, Milwaukee Anthony W. Ptacek, Mascoutah, Ill.
    Joel J. Rabin, Baltimore Thomas G. Ragatz, Madison
    Franklin E. Robinson, Nekoosa David I. Rothstein, Milwaukee
    Robert L. Sanderson, Milwaukee Arvid A. Sather, Cross Plains
    Werner E. Scherr, Milwaukee Paul J. Schierl
    John S. Schlom, Waupun Werner H. Schulte, Saint Petersburg, Fla.
    Gilbert D. Sedor, Janesville Garth R. Seehawer, Oconto Falls
    Jeremy C. Shea, Madison James M. Shellow, Milwaukee
    Nancy A. Simos, Milwaukee Francis J. Skiba, Las Vegas
    George B. Sletteland, Pigeon Falls Donald W. Smith, Madison
    Andrew L. Somers Jr., Tucson, Ariz. Thomas J. Springob
    L. William Staudenmaier, Milwaukee Bernard S. Stein, Mequon
    Robert F. Strange, Los Angeles Thomas R. Timken, Eagle River
    Thomas E. Torphy Jack W. Van Metre, Madison
    David L. Walther, Ontario Richard J. Weber, Wausau
    James E. Webster, Madison John B. Werra, Brookfield
    Nelson H. Wild, San Francisco Arthur Wojtz, Crossville, Tenn.
    Curtis D. Worden, Rockford, Ill. Clyde Wynia, Marshfield
    Thomas D. Zilavy, Madison

    If you know of members who were admitted to the Bar in 1961 whose names are missing from this list or know how to contact a person included in the list above who has no location listed, please contact org skonhai wisbar Sonabai Kanhai at (608) 250-6181 or (800) 444-9404, ext 6181.