Institute of Trial Practice

​What is ABOTA

The Wisconsin ABOTA Chapter is sanctioned by the American Board of Trial Advocates, and is committed to improving the quality of legal representation, promoting the art of advocacy, and efficiently administrating justice. To qualify as a member, attorneys must be nominated by another member, achieve at least six years of active experience as a trial lawyer, and have tried at least 25 jury trials to conclusion over the course of their careers. To learn more, contact Wisconsin Chapter President Lynn R. Laufenberg. Volunteer members of the Wisconsin ABOTA Chapter present this seminar. Their commitment of time, talent, and energy in service to the Bar is deeply appreciated.

Current ABOTA Members

Ross A. Anderson
Randal N. Arnold
Emile H. Banks, Jr.
Avram D. Berk
Kathleen E. Bonville
Patrick W. Brennan
R. George Burnett
Donald H. Carlson
Steven T. Caya
Kelly L. Centofanti
James R. Clark
Gregory B. Conway
Gregory J. Cook
Barrett J. Corneille
Claude J. Covelli – Vice President
Shawn R. Crain
Michael P. Crooks
George W. Curtis, Jr.
Merrick R. Domnitz
Patrick O. Dunphy
Michael L. Eckert
Gregory J. Egan
J. Michael End
Paul R. Erickson
Laurence J. Fehring
James M. Fergal
Michael R. Fox
J. Ric Gass
Lori Gendelman
Charles P. Graupner
Robert L. Habush
Jerome A. Hierseman
James R. Jansen – Treasurer
Robert L. Jaskulski
Terry E. Johnson
E. Campion Kersten
Kenan J. Kersten,
Kevin J. Kukor
Mark E. Larson
Robert J. Lauer
Lynn R. Laufenberg – President
Thadd J. Llaurado
Cynthia M. Mack
Michael P. Malone
Hon. John W. Markson
James T. Murray, Jr.
James Naugler
Steven L. Nelson
James A. Pitts
Don C. Prachthauser
Mary Lee Ratzel
Philip C. Reid
Ward I. Richter
Christopher P. Riordan
Catherine M. Rottier
Daniel A. Rottier
J. Drew Ryberg
Jeffrey A. Schmeckpeper
Ardell W. Skow
Brent Smith
Marie A. Stanton
Jay R. Starrett
Frederick J. Strampe
Michael I. Tarnoff
Ralph J. Tease, Jr.
Frank R. Terschan
Joe Thrasher
W. Ted Tornehl
Russell M. Ware
Todd M. Weir
D. James Weis
William R. Wick – Past President
Mark S. Young


Thursday, November 6, 2014
Register for Seminar | Waukesha
Register for Webcast


Webcast: Wednesday, November 12, 2014
Register for Webcast

Webcast: Thursday, November 20, 2014
Register for Webcast

Webcast: Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Register for Webcast

Video Replay: Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Register for Video Replay | Statewide

Webcast: Thursday, December 11, 2014
Register for Webcast

Webcast: Monday, December 22, 2014
Register for Webcast

Webcast: Wednesday, January 7, 2015
Register for Webcast

Webcast: Friday, January 23, 2015
Register for Webcast

Webcast: Wednesday, January 28, 2015
Register for Webcast


9.5 CLE Credits

Live/Video Seminar:
Live/Video Seminar:
Webcast Seminar:
Printed Course Materials Downloadable (PDF) Course Materials
State Bar Member: $239 $219 $249
Nonmember: $269 $249 $279
Ultimate Pass: $20 $0 $0
Passbook Certificate User: $20 + 1 Cert. 1 Cert. 1 Cert.
Special Thanks to Our Sponsors

All attendees get free access to the recorded program for roughly 90 days after attendance. Access this through your myStateBar page.

*This program has been submitted to the Wisconsin Board of Bar Examiners for up to 9.5 CLE without any EPR credits. The live and live webcast seminars will also be submitted for Minnesota CLE credits.

If you have questions or comments about Institute of Trial Practice contact us via email, telephone, or fax.

8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Central, Monday through Friday


(608) 257-3838
(800) 728-7788 (nationwide)
(800) 444-9404 (auto attendant)

(608) 257-5502

State Bar of Wisconsin
5302 Eastpark Blvd.
Madison, WI 53718-2101

© 2014 State Bar of Wisconsin. All rights reserved. Terms of Use